Sunday, February 20, 2011

How to torture your small hopeless dog

Me and my family ventured out to the woods this sunday afternoon with our dog as well.
 Heres how the blondes family DOES IT.



Sunday, February 6, 2011

Cheesy Bullying movies, Exciting assemblies, and downhill scenarios.


Last week was based allllll on bullying. The school seems to think that every year we don't know that we are getting bullied daily and tortured with annoying classmates and rules, so they create this lovely annual bullying awareness week to rub it in our faces. To spice it up a little they scrubbed our minds clean with a very, hurm, vintage video on bullying. I guess it wasn't that vintage, I mean, it wasn't an 80's movie with everyone wearing those poofy pants and curly hair and chunky cellphones. It was probably from 2000 but same difference. The three main characters were the popular girls. This was to obvious to tell that it hurt.


To sum the movie up, one girl got picked on by a backstabbing friend, then her trust was broken by the other, she cut her hair, overdosed on some random pills, became friends with a black girl, then stood up to the mean girls. Boy, i just made that sound good. 



AFTER we finished the glorious movie we had to patiently listen to an amazing teacher tell us about her bullying experiences. Her stories were really good! Agonizingly good. Eventually we had to go to our assembly. The assemblies are usually when it gets good;
There is that solemn atmosphere,



Nervous kids are peeking through the curtains



The MCs are overly enthusiastic



You know, the usual. To make it even better we get to sing Oh Canada before each assembly. Or really, everyone would lip sync and the two girls on stage would sing the whole song. Poorly, and loudly wailing into the microphone.



Slideshow after slideshow the kids are getting giddier. I don't know what it is, but after sitting on the hardware floor in the dark all the kids are kinda disoriented and dilusional.

At one point the assembly got truly exciting, WE GOT TO SHOUT! The motivational MC's raised their fists and yelled, " WHO WANTS TO STOP BULLYING IN THIS SCHOOL?"

It was silent, then with helpful cues everything got back on track.


And to finally mellow out the assembly to the end, a slow sad song by christina agularia (can't spell...) moved every teen into pulling out there cellphones and waving their blue screens in the air. 

I swear i could see every teacher's face turn on red alert as every kid received text messages, basically letting them see there texts DURING an assembly. That's right, us teens are rebels. Gotta watch out for us eagels. Watch out.

The exciting assembly was unfortunately over afterwards, and everyone got up and left returning to our dim lighted class rooms.

That was when we had the discussions that went downhill veeeeery quickly. The teacher we had created scenarios for every little table group we had. The first one was about this kid who had no where to sit, and they were a loner or something so you had to do something about it. My table group was the best by far, and to make it even better, i drew a picture for better interpertation. Just incase there was any confusion you know.


I have got to say that the worst group was Omar's. Oh Omar what would our class do without your cold-hearted-ness? I don't know but you'd be missed. Omar got kicked out of class because he kept on laughing over something that 'wasn't funny' I didn't really catch what was up, but knowing Omar i think i can live with that never answered question. 

Besides Omar getting kicked out that class was pretty awesome. Hearing everyone's answers it was very.. heart warming. It's nice to know that everyone knows what to write in the situation rather than doing it. 

My fellow blog readers, Go hug someone. Give someone money. Help them cross the street, then hit them with your car. There are things in life that do everyone a favor... oh ya, stop bullying. It's like, not good. Not good at all.

Keep on a reading~~~
xoxo
Blondie

Saturday, February 5, 2011

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MEGAN!

This is just a wee birthday shout out to my sister Megan who is turning 13 today.
 YOUR AMAZING AND I LOVE YOU!




... I might stop saying you are a ten year old now! 
xoxoxo
-Blondie

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Well...

I haven't really written much yet this year, and with it being well, a 'new year' everyone is all so eager about blogging about how they are gonna be better than everyone. Me, i think my new years resolution cannot be beat. What is it you may ask? GOING TO TACOTIME. See, i've never had mexican food on the go, so i decided this may be a pretty productive goal that may or may not get me further on successfully in life.


But guess what.


I DID IT! why yes i did my friend, i have proof as well. My mother and her lovely iphone filmed the beautifully mexi-approved meal we ate a while ago. Yes, my family is just that splendirific. Yes, i just made up a word. Moving on! 



I would loooove to hear all of your wacky maybe crazy new years resolutions =-) I definately dont want to hear the usual like:
Lose weight, gain weight, be smarter, stop smoking blah, blah, blah.
I WANNA HEAR YOU SAY NO TO THAT
let's make this year a little more exciting and pump up the volume on things that we don't normally do!
YAY FOR MOTIVATIONAL SENTENCES!

Well, see you tacotime, I GOTTA FULLFILL THIS NEW YEAR!

Ciao~

-BLONDE

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

My Fantastical Experiences =-)

Well my wonderful blog readers, I SHOULD be working on a health project right now, but i did all the work that needs to be done... so here's the equation: Me+ Freetime at school= BLOGGING! As you may have read previously in my blog i had time to right in school before as well. So everyone who is reading this right now, I AM BEING A BAD GIRL! wooo! yea the blondie is taking risks =-)


Ok. I dont have that awesome program where i can draw marvelous pictures (stupid mac) so instead i will take pictures (secretly of course) to express my words... here goes nothing =-)


MY SISTER went to the dentist the other day. And no, it's not another 'David after the Dentist' story (he's on youtube) i think it was quite funnier actually.
SO megan comes home with her face like, half paralyzed. Oh man. That was only the beginning. When she talked, she was all like, GBLA SMHA BARFAA with her mouth, and whenever i laughed at her attempt of speaking, she would automatically laugh back at herself sounding a little like: HEEHEHHHEHHEEEHEEHHH. It was somewhat hysterical so i hope you can picture that through  my lame word choice.
Picturing my paralyzed sister here, just imagine that half her face is all stiff like this:




Then the other side is all droopy like this:




And when she laughs it looks a little something like this:
Or maybe a little something like this:
Ya. Something like that.
Anywho now that we know what i look like, and what my sister looks like, lets MOVE ONTO THE FUNNY STUFF! (Finally! right?)
So, the good stuff. When my sister came in through the door, besides noticing her hilarious face, me and my belly noticed that she had a bottle of juice with her. It was the apple kind, but that doesn't matter =-)
She takes this straw, braces herself on the counter, and shoves the straw into her mouth. Right away, you just see that hopeless look in her eye, and she lets out a little whimper. Poor Megan can't suck up anything =-( 
Ha... IT WAS HILARIOUS!
Eventually after drooling out half of her juice she finished that yummy liquid apple and cleaned up the spills on the counter, and i guess thats when things were not that funny. Maybe i shouldn't talk about her messiness. HA, or when she ate those noodles! I definately won't tell you about how HUH-larious it was when i saw her come out of the kitchen with noodles dangling off her chin along with the sauce. OR about how she reminded me of an old man who can't eat properly! (I love you old men!)

Ok... Guys are talking about chuck norris jokes around me. AND BOY IS THAT ANNOYING! hay, maybe i should eavesdrop more...
Guy:.... Did you see the chuck norris joke in my status?
-me getting lost in convo-
Other guy: DUDE SHUT UP IM BETTER LOOKING THAN YOU!
dude: DUDE! is that black ops? SWEET!
Other dude: Why you messing with me dimwad? 
dude: WHAT?
other dude: why you messing with me? WHY?


I'm just gonna stop there for the sake of me not losing brain cells over their dumb conversation... Now, for more pictures, with life changing comments by me... (Sort of)

SAY CHEESY SMILE!






SEXY FISHY FACE~

PEACE  HOME SLICES

WALMART PHOTO

THE SCREEEEEEEEEEEAM 

COMIC-EEE!
 KISSY KISS~
 WHOAAAAAA
 WOOO SMEXY
 SCARRRRRYYY =-(
 WHOA ALL NEON-EE
 BAAAAAAAAH
 WELL ELLO THERE!

Well thanks for looking at my SASSY photo shoot moment.~ Love you all =-)

<3 BLONDIE